

Commonwealth Association of Tax Administrators (CATA)

MISSION STATEMENT:

"The purpose of the Association is to promote the improvement of tax administration in all its aspects within the Commonwealth, with particular emphasis on developing countries, by leveraging stronger international partners."

FOUNDING DATE: 1978

SECRETARIAT LOCATION:	London, England
TYPES OF MEMBERSHIP:	Full and associate membership
OFFICIAL LANGUAGES:	English
BASIS OF MEMBERSHIP:	Member countries of the Commonwealth

MEMBERS:

Australia, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Canada, Cameroon, Cyprus, Eswatini, Fiji Islands, The Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, St. Kitt & Nevis, St. Lucia, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia

GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE:

The CATA Secretariat is hosted and supported by the Commonwealth Secretariat, although it independently executes the administrative activities of CATA. CATA holds General Meetings with senior tax officials, representatives of aid agencies, Commonwealth government officials and other interested international organisations in every three years. The Management Committee consists of elected members from 14 countries, including a Chairman and a Vice-Chairman elected by the General Meeting of this Association. The Management Committee meets annually twice to manage and monitor the performance of activities.











Facilitated by